Ivan Scotti – INRAE, FR; Berthold Heinze – BFW, AT; Elina Oksanen – UEF, FI.


Further development of the Working Group; Contribute to input to the European Commission, eg, DG-AGRI and DG-RTD


This WG plans to hold an online workshop in January 2023. The last meeting of the Working Group took place online27.9.2021. on the 6.11.2017. The group discussed forestry research in their regions and identified themes to address at a European level and the best mechanisms to implement them. The group is welcoming further members in forestry research across Europe.

EPSO news developed by this WG:

Relevant news from other sources:


Ricardo Alia – INIA-CIFOR, ES

Isabel Allona – CBGP (UPM-INIA/CSIC), ES

Raffaella Maria Balestrini, CNR, IT

Pedro Barros – ITQB, PT

Wout Boerjan – VIB, BE

Jorge Canhoto – Univ. Coimbra, PT

María Teresa Cervera (Maite) – INIA-CIFOR, ES

Ines Chaves, IBET, PT

Sandra Correia – Univ. Coimbra, PT

Maria Eugenio – INIA, ES

Carl Gunnar Fossdal – NIBIO, NO

Alessio  Giovannelli – CNR, IT

Santiago C. Gonzalez-Martinez – INRAE, FR

Berthold Heinze – BFW, AT

Hojka Kraigher – SFI, SI

Elspeth MacRae,  former Scion, NZ

Karin Metzlaff – EPSO

Célia Miguel, ITQB, PT

Ove Nilsson – Umea PSC, SE

Elina Oksanen – Univ. East Fi, FI

Andrea Patocchi, Agroscope, CH

Mariano Perales – CBGP (UPM-INIA/CSIC)), ES

Christophe Plomion – INRAE, FR

Stephanie Robert – Umea PSC, SE

Ivan Scotti – INRAE, FR

Jens Sundström-  SLU, SE

Glenn Thorlby – Scion CRI, NZ

Giovanni Vendramin – CNR forestry Inst, IT

Rita Verbylaitè – LAMMC, IT

Marjana Westergren – SFI, SI


Matthias Fladung – Thuenen Inst, DE