EPSO initiated the YPSA awards to encourage the development of ideas and imaginative thinking in the plant sciences.

 EPSO is happy to announce the two winners of the fourth EPSO Young Plant Scientist Award: Priyanka Chopra was selected for her fundamental plant research and Benjamin Kogelmann for his applied plant research.

 Priyanka and Benjamin will have the opportunity to present their research during the Science Day of the EPSO General Meeting to be held in Oeiras, Portugal on 12.06.2024. In addition, each awardee will receive 200 € and EPSO will cover their travel to the meeting.

We would like to thank the distinguished jury members Alan Schulman (Chair), Marie-Theres Hauser, Angelo Santino, Timothy George and Odd Arne Rognli. The two winners were selected from among 23 PhD students who submitted 16 different entries to the EPSO YPSA call from 13 countries across Europe.

Click here to read the full announcement about the winners.

Contact: Karin Metzlaff, EPSO